Charm Chameleon Chatterbox

Backup Blog

What makes me convert to Reusable Sanitary Cloth Pad

I’m just like you! The thinking of needing to wash sanitary pad leaves me YUCKY feeling. Plus, I have doubt whether the cloth pad can hold my flow and contain the power just like the disposable pad. The ABSORPTION POWER, I mean.

That was before. It took a bit of guilty feeling and some courage to switch. Guilty? Of course! I’ve been cloth diapering my lil tot for more than a year but why I did’nt cloth me, myself?

Before, cloth pad was the last thing on my mind because..
* Being a nursing mom, my menses came late and when it finally came, it was so little and last less than 5 days averagely.

* Doubt on cloth pad performance compared to the disposables one.


* Most available cloth pad for a one piece only, the price kinda puts me off. Just like cloth diapers, you need it a lot. As most online shops are selling those imported ones, the price can be pricey.


* I have no idea how it works and don’t bother to search.


* No budget. The budget goes to cloth diaper stashes.


* Just plain lazy thinking of additional loads to wash.

(Ahem..is my list here same like you?)

Hemm…guess blogging done me good and reading posting about the hazardous of using disposable pads & some reviews on cloth pads, made me rethink.

So I accused myself. You there, sudah cloth diapering, bila nak cloth pad yourself? hahahaha.Padan muka sendiri bagi kesedaran. Wake-up call, aye?

So, the initial purchases of my cloth pad were all from our local makers. Support Malaysian-made products. Besides being cheaper, it is easier for you to communicate with the makers. It boost some confidence, right?

Well, I’ve used those cloth pads and I would say that I am one happy user of cloth pad. Even the washing part is not a problem to me at all.Just like the cloth diaper, the sun is the powerful natural bleacher to remove stubborn stain.I was amazed too that wearing one made me feels like I’m wearing none.And, no smell too.Somehow,it cuts the flow days!These are the reasons that contributed to my decision on never to look back to disposable sanitary pad again.

Soon, I will chat on how to care cloth pad & some cloth pad reviews too.

November 4, 2009 - Posted by | Beauty and Feminity, Green Living

15 Comments »

  1. Salam Hanz,tk sbr tunggu hanz buat review pasal cloth pad tu..mmg teringin nk cuba tapi cam reason hanz la jgk, lg pun tk tahu mana quality yg bagus….buat ms sekarang ni still tk kisah lg sbb blum dtg lg bln purnama tu.. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Comment by anamarza | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  2. never heard bout this. nasib baik u mention, so wake up call for me too. i tunggu u review product nyer..thanks in advanced dear

    Comment by yatie chomeyl | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  3. nak pakai jugak! hehe same condition la hanz..my menses dah tak teratur pastu flow pon skit je..

    Comment by Farah | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  4. kak hanz,i'm waiting for your review…..your reviews has always been an eye opener and has educated me a lot…..been reading, tapi tak sempat nak tulis comment. i know it's bad of me but kdg2 mmg mengejar masa……tapi baca jugak sebab sgt informative…i've yet to be successful at cloth diapering Sufyan….will ask you more about it when i have more time to breathe ye…..so sorry kak……very hectic sekarang ni.anyway, i HAVE been thinking and considering cloth pad, tapi bila google, there're like tons to choose from…..plus budget is a concern and i'm sceptical about it being easily cleaned…my flow is quite heavy as i'm on IUCD so mmg first few days…it can get soaking wet and uncomfy.ops, sorry if i grossed you out but i am waiting for your review ye……thanks

    Comment by Mama Safiyyah | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  5. Salam hanz, reason yg u bagi tu memang berasas, org yg nak ber 'CP' for the 1st time pon akan fikir mcm tu gak โ˜บโ˜บ. Besides, ramai lagi yg tak tahu tentang kewujudan CP ni. I ada dpt email pasal PAD yg ada ulat kat dlm tu..eeeuuwwww…geli seh, tu yg nak kena tukar pakai CP ASAP. Tak sabar nak tggu review dari hanz ^_^

    Comment by fiza | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  6. best ni…nak try gak la

    Comment by MaMaSyAzA | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  7. jom join the cloth pad group hanz… mmg berbaloi kan..me nie tgh nak tambah stok jea nie..:> mula dengan 3 pad tengah duk kumpul cloth pada plak.. ishhh… tapi mmg value for money, selesa paling penting.. dan tak la susah mana..

    Comment by nadnye | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  8. Hanz. Sue rasa Sue akan pakai CP hanya for gantian my pantyliner jer. Nak pakai for menses, masih ada doubtlah.. N risau buat Sue kang asyik nak cek my pad whether its at its place or not. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Comment by SueRosly | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  9. hanz nak tye… even kite dah basuh CP tu… ade bekas merah2 tak hehee. sbb i nyer flow hebat tul n plak tu regular.

    Comment by Elyn | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  10. Yes mari mari kita beramai2 guna cloth pads! Kalau guna disposables, kita rinse jugak kan..? Then into the bin it goes..but with cloth, u still have to rinse it but you can still use it over and over again :)I guna cloth pads lepas balik dari hospital masa bersalin-kan Zuleyka. After pantang, I "missed" them as my period came again only when Zuleyka was 10mo. Semua mommies kena cuba tau ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by SOHO Mama | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  11. Anamarza – oh..bagus belum lagi..plenty time to search & learnYatie – Orang Nipon-Han tak pakai yer? belum terlambat lagi..Farah – sebabkan sikit tu nak cuba yang light pad punyer..Shireen – hemm..think yours suits those overnight or postpartum kut..Fiza – nanti aa..me review..saboq.. :>K.Su – boleh sajer..Nad – betul tu! U should review too those yang u dah try.I'm curious those imported ones.Thinking the fresh moom system tu..Elyn – macam CD jugak kalau stubborn stain, ada sikit kesan..CP punyer material mostly sama ngan CD so impact nyer sama..macam me mention, the SUN is the best bleacher! Kena panas dia hilang! Besides CP boleh rendam & basuh macam biasa..nanti me chat tang caring CP pulak yea!Millie – betul tu dispos pun kita still basuh..proper way in Islamic way of life..jimat coz reusable kan?

    Comment by Hanz | November 4, 2009 | Reply

  12. can't wait for your review.. nak try but… too many butss..(as usual).. hopefully with your review makes me more confident and guts to change to CP..another but is i am afraid of getting too addicted..nnati perlu perlaburan lagikk.. from breastfeeding..then cloth diapering..now baby wearing..argh.. next one mau cloth pad laks…

    Comment by Rozy | November 5, 2009 | Reply

  13. Hanz, I think I will use CP as Pantyliner only. Sue ni slalu on the move. Kang pakai CP for menses, risau asyik nak cek jer my pad kang.

    Comment by SueRosly | November 5, 2009 | Reply

  14. even myself (as a cloth pad maker) was initially skeptical too. was cloth diapering my boys but so geli to wash my own blood. but after lots of reading and gaining knowledge bout our menses (learning that our blood is sterile), i slowly accept it and starts to try out cloth pads. so, first timer, was so surprise to find out that cloth is so much different in terms of comfort and absorption. also almost using the cloth, i no longer experience cramps. anyway, there is no harm trying. after all, it does not costs as much as a cloth diaper ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by chinnee | November 8, 2009 | Reply

  15. hmmmas far yang ayu selalu buatsbba yu ni dtg dari kgarwah selalu ajar guna kain batik yg dipotong iktu saiz sanitary tu as sanitary padnak beli pad mmg tak mapu kak oiiieven smpai skunk due sbb mudah melecet celah kangkang tuiap kali guna sanitary pad trus ayu pakai jer kain tu…basuh pun sonang n jimat plastik sampah tiap kali buang sebab recyle byk kali samapi ler kain tu reput.sekian terima kasih!!

    Comment by Sidratul Muntaha | November 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

